Author: Lang Leav · Authors · Book Reviews

Book Review » Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav

Title: Love & Misadventure

Author:
Lang Leav

Genre:
Poetry, Romance.

ISBN: 9781449456146

Published: 2013

Publisher: Andrews McMeel

Format: Paperback

Pages: 159

Goodreads Synopsis: The journey from love to heartbreak to finding love again is personal yet universal. Lang Leav’s evocative love poetry speaks to the soul of anyone who is on this journey.  Leav has an unnerving ability to see inside the hearts and minds of her readers. Her talent for translating complex emotions with astonishing simplicity has won her a cult following of devoted modern poetry fans from all over the world. Forget the dainty, delicate love poems of yore; these little poems pack a mighty punch.

MY RATING: 4.5 Starts

MY OPINION:

So guys to be honest with you I kind of cheated with this book and I will explain you why !

I found this book on tumblr and as soon as I found it I went right away looking for some parts of it so I could know if it was worth the money you know ? So I read one poem and I read another and when I looked I was almost reading every poem in this book that I could find on Internet so I kinda cheated yes, but I just read this whole book right now and I need to tell you I really liked it and it was so much better to read the whole thing poem after poem so you should totally try it even if you did the same thing I did, I forgive you and I am sure Lang Leav will forgive you too !

I have like 3 favorite poems in this book and one page that is not quite a poem, it it more like a pretty quotation you know ? It is a mini story like something you should read and think of it I know I am probably not making any sense but deal with it I am too fragile since I just finished this book after I finishing another poetry book and I will be reading my third one today so don’t judge me…

If you are interested I will let here my favorite pages just in case you own the book and you want to start reading it or you want to reread some parts, these were my faves: page 47, 83, 123, 131 & 147.

Overall I really liked this book I love the way Lang Leav writes I really do and I could read some of these poems over and over again an not get tired because some of them are that good !

I am giving 4.5 Stars to this book because I really loved it I just didn’t love it enough, I mean don’t get me wrong, this was really good and I recommend it to everyone I just didn’t love all of the poems so I guess for that reason it was not worth the 5 Stars. I will be reading “Lullabies” by Lang Leav right away and maybe that one will receive 5 Stars, don’t know, we’ll see.

 __________________________________________________________________

THE BOOK DEPOSITORY LINK

Leave a Reply

