Author: Lang Leav · Authors · Book Reviews

Book Review » Lullabies by Lang Leav

Title: Lullabies

Author:
Lang Leav

Genre:
Poetry, Romance.

ISBN: 9781449461072

Published: 2014

Publisher: Andrews McMeel

Format: Paperback

Pages: 248

Goodreads Synopsis: Set to a musical theme, love’s poetic journey in this new, original collection begins with a Duet and travels through Interlude and Finale with an Encore popular piece from the best-selling Love & Misadventure. Lang Leav’s evocative poetry speaks to the soul of anyone who is on this journey.
Leav has an unnerving ability to see inside the hearts and minds of her readers. Her talent for translating complex emotions with astonishing simplicity has won her a cult following of devoted fans from all over the world.

MY RATING: 3 Starts

MY OPINION:

I am so disappointed on this book really, I was expecting so much more from it…

I gave to this book 3 Stars anyways because I liked some parts of it, I didn’t like everything there were some poems that were way too romantic you know ? I don’t know I think this book has a lot of value anyways I think you need talent to write like Lang Leav wrote this book I just didn’t love it, it disappointed me somehow.

I was expecting “Lullabies” to be like “Love & Misadventure” or even better, I gave 4.5 Stars to “Love & Misadventure” and I really thought this one was going to be better and I was going to be able to give a 5 out of 5 Stars to a Lang Leav’s book but I didn’t because I didn’t quite like this book, I enjoyed it, I mean, I enjoyed some parts of it but I think I didn’t love any of the poems, I liked some of them, I used some sticky notes yes but I didn’t love the book, I didn’t like any poem more than I liked other poem, I feel like there was something missing here, I totally get Lang Leav’s point of view, I totally get what she was trying to do here I just kinda wanted more, I wanted something like “Love & Misaventure” but with more poems you feel what I’m trying to say here ? This book was really different from the other one and I hope the other two books of poems written by her that I still need to buy and read are better than this one because I really loved “Love & Misadventure” and I really love the way Lang Leav writes I just wanted more from this one.

Overall I still think you should read these poems because they were beautifully written and our opinion may vary so maybe you’ll love this book as much as I loved “Love & Misadventure” or even more who knows ?!

__________________________________________________________________

THE BOOK DEPOSITORY LINK

Leave a Reply

