ARC - Books in exchange for an honest review · Author: Megan Gaudino · Authors · Book Reviews

Book Review » Always Kiss Me Goodnight by Megan Gaudino

Title: Always Kiss Me Goodnight

Author:
Megan Gaudino

Genre:
 Romance; Young Adult; Fantasy.

ISBN: 9781772334821

Published: 2015

Publisher: Evernight Teen

Format: Paperback

Pages: 244

Synopsis: Sophia Destino is supposed to die. All seventeen-year-old Sophia wants is to coast through her junior year. But with her parents obsessed with her Olympic-swimming-hopeful brother, a psychic best friend with a penchant for reading tarot cards, and prophetic dreams that predict her death-that won’t be easy. As her nightmares begin to come true, Sophia finds herself dodging death and longing for the time when getting over her ex-boyfriend was her biggest problem. Until she meets Leo Knight. The mysterious stranger seems determined to keep her alive-and steal her heart. But Leo has a secret that is about to change everything and Sophia is about to learn that sometimes…your number is up.

MY RATING: 3 Starts

MY OPINION:

* The author of this book sent me this paperback copy in exchange for an honest review, so don’t expect less than that, I will always give my honest opinion, like it or not *

The author of this book, Megan, sent me her book in exchange for a honest review and I gave it 3 stars. You all know I am always honest when it is about my reviews, ALWAYS, no matter if I was the one buying the book or if it was the author who sent it to me and I need to say that I was expecting a little more from this one… I was not sure if I should gave to this book 3 or 3.5 stars and I ended up giving it 3 stars… I will explain why.

This book is a YA Romance Fantasy and in my opinion the romance part was a little “cliché”, it was kind of cheesy sometimes, the way everything happened… I mean, I could do it without the romance do you understand what I’m trying to say here ?… the Fantasy part was okay alone, of course that the author would have to extend a little bit the story because most part of this book is about the romance between the two main characters, but I think that that would not be a problem, I don’t know, this is just my point of view.

Overall this was a great read, I enjoyed it, I don’t think it was boring, I like the way Megan writes, I think it is really “accessible” to everyone… I really enjoyed this book but I have some “problems” with it. Besides the fact that I was not a fan of the romance in this book, which I am not considering it a problem here, I think that this book was too short… not in terms of lenght but in terms of story. When the end of the book arrived I was like “seriously?”… and I actually searched everywhere for a second book because I didn’t like the way this book ended… it was just too fast you know ?!

Even if I didn’t like some stuff about this book I liked some other things…

The next paragraph has a mini spoiler… I mean, I don’t consider it a spoiler but some of you may consider it a spoiler and because I don’t want you to be mad at me I am warning you.

I enjoyed the plot, I think that it was a great idea, the paranormal side of this story was really great and I think that the idea of these beings being Guardians and not Angels was actually pretty good.

ALSO, I love the cover of this book  AND of course that I am recommending this book to you because after all it was a really fast a great read.

__________________________________________________________________

THE BOOK DEPOSITORY LINK

AMAZON US LINK

AMAZON UK LINK

AMAZON ES LINK

Leave a comment