ARC - Books in exchange for an honest review · Author: Tali Alexander · Authors · Book Reviews

Book Review » Audio Fools #1: Love in Rewind by Tali Alexander

Title: Love in Rewind

Author:
Tali Alexander

Genre:
 New Adult; Contemporary; Romance.

ASIN: B00KEXIOG0

Published:
2014

Publisher: Tali Alexander Books Inc.

Format: Kindle

Pages: 306

Synopsis: Emily has the life every woman dreams of.
At 29, she has two beautiful kids, a live-in nanny, housekeeper, cook, and every imaginable luxury in the posh Upper East Side townhouse she shares with her drop-dead gorgeous husband, Louis Bruel. His company, Bruel Industries, owns a big chunk of New York City’s most sought-after real estate, and together Emily and Louis embody the perfect hot fairy tale couple for ten happy years of marriage.
But when Louis mysteriously starts pushing Emily away, becoming distant and secretive, she is forced to search for the truth among the lies, scandal and heartbreak of his past that threaten to shatter her world. What she finds out will test the strength of her love and her vows to the man of her dreams.
Can Emily and Louis rewind far enough back to a time when life was simpler and love was all they needed? Follow their story with the help of some of their favorite songs from the 80’s to discover just how deep and how far love will go.

MY RATING: 5 Starts

MY OPINION:

* The author of this book sent me this copy in exchange for an honest review, so don’t expect less than that, I will always give my honest opinion, like it or not *

I liked this book so much … I honestly can’t wait to be able to read the second book of this series because I love the way this author writes, and ALSO the third book is coming out this year of 2016, I am really excited, honetly, I am now a fan of Tali Alexander.

Before I drive into the review I need to say this… I never read in digital format (it is really rare) because it normally bores me but this time I had to accept it because I was really excited about this story… and I didn’t get bored, of course that I always prefer reading physical books, I will always prefer real books but it was not bad at all because this book is really captivating.

Starting with the cover of the book… I have no words, this cover is so beautiful and it describes really well the story that is inside… and the colors, they are just to die for.

I don’t have anything bad to say about this book because I truly enjoyed everything about it, as you probably know I am a huge fan of New Adult novels and I never refuse to read one.

I loved the characters, I truly did… normally I have a hard time liking characters but this time it was not hard at all… I enjoyed so much the main characters and I really loved Sara (Emily’s best friend), by the way, the second book is about Sara, isn’t that awesome? I am so thrilled.

I am in love with Louis and while reading the book I was just melting for him… of course that some things in this book were just too fast (things I can’t tell you here because it is spoiler) but even those things were cute and I just can’t judge the author for writting that down… ARGH, I WANT TO TELL YOU WHAT IT IS BUT I CAN’T. Anyways, if you read the book you obviously know what I mean, it was too fast but it was part of the story and even the characters admitted that that was fast (can’t tell you more about this).

About the plot… I really enjoyed it, I enjoyed the whole book actually because it was such a light reading and this author’s writting skills are just perfect because her writting is really simple and you can read this book really fast. I fell in love with the story since the beginning of the book, it just “sucked” me in right in the first chapter and I just wanted to know more and more. NOW I AM ACTUALLY DEVASTATED BECAUSE I WANT MORE…

Now, now… of course that I recommend this book to EVERYONE because it is really cool, but I just have to warn you… it is an Erotic Romance (NA, but erotic) so if you are used to read this kind of things then just READ THIS AWESOME PIECE OF STORY but if you are not, I don’t know… if you never tried I suggest you give this book an opportunity and make this book your first, if you tried and you didn’t like, try this one anyways, the story is really great and you shouldn’t be focusing only in those sexy and kinky parts.

Before I go away I just want you to know that I am now an AMAZON AFFILIATE (US, UK & even ES) ! YEEEEY… so if you are reading this review on my blog then just check the links below to buy this amazing book, AND if you are reading this on Goodreads just check the links above with the same purposes of course. You can buy this book in the paperback format on The Book Depository and Amazon US & UK and you can also buy the Kindle edition (the edition that was sent to me by Tali) on Amazon US & UK too , just check all the links (unfortunetly this book isn’t available on Amazon ES).

__________________________________________________________________

BOOK DEPOSITORY LINK

AMAZON US LINK (PAPERBACK)

AMAZON US LINK (KINDLE)

AMAZON UK LINK (PB)

AMAZON UK LINK (KINDLE)

One thought on “Book Review » Audio Fools #1: Love in Rewind by Tali Alexander

Leave a comment